alivedanax.blogg.se

Ps3 beyond two souls
Ps3 beyond two souls








  1. #Ps3 beyond two souls movie
  2. #Ps3 beyond two souls Ps4
  3. #Ps3 beyond two souls ps3

This was proven to outstanding effect with Troy Baker and Ashley Johnson in The Last of Us, which is probably my choice for best voice acting in a game ever. Evolving techniques for motion capture have given voice acting a lot more depth so instead of standing in a booth reading their dialogue, actors are now able to perform their character’s actions while saying their lines. There were some really nice moments but there were also some ‘cringey’ spots of writing that I could have done without. Overall the delivery of the dialogue was solid by all the major characters. I hope this will be a step towards the marriage of the video game and film industries as video games have long surpassed films as the most valuable entertainment industry and the level of acting and storytelling in games is only getting better.

#Ps3 beyond two souls movie

In regards to Beyond, I think many people would agree it was an unexpected announcement to feature such well respected film actors in video game roles completely unrelated to a movie tie-in. I have a huge respect for voice actors and I appreciate that without the amazing talents we wouldn’t have many games nowhere near as good as they are.

ps3 beyond two souls

Juno and the Green Goblin are voice acting for a video game? When did that happen? These are two fantastic and successful Hollywood actors and their type aren’t generally known for crossing into video game territory. When Beyond was first announced not much information was given other than the fact that two Oscar nominated actors, Ellen Page and Willem Dafoe, would be lending their vocal talents to the game. It is by far the most realistic gameplay available on current-gen systems and makes me excited to think of what next-gen will be able to achieve in a couple years.

#Ps3 beyond two souls ps3

I could hear my current PS3 system chugging along to keep up with the games visual demands.

#Ps3 beyond two souls Ps4

The studio is currently working on a PS4 title so part of the reason why they chose to create a new engine for Beyond is because of their ability to work with next-gen technology. Heavy Rain has some of the most original mechanics ever seen in a game before, so it was a surprise when Quantic Dream announced they were developing a new engine for Beyond. Storyline aside, the gameplay is spectacular. I just thought the substance wasn’t there. It didn’t come naturally to me and I was distractingly aware of the game’s desire to make me question all of these huge themes that they wanted me to discover. I love stories that are layered and open to interpretation, but with Beyond I got the feeling that I was being pushed into trying to grasp a deeper meaning of life and death and the point of our existence. I didn’t quite get that experience but that’s something that would depend on the person playing. The developers definitely aimed to question the one’s beliefs by incorporating this connection to the “infraworld” and Cage said players might be able to gain a better understanding of “what lies beyond” after playing the game. There are many supernatural elements to Beyond that have to be embraced with an open mind. I played through the game solo but I think there would be an interesting dynamic having someone else control Aiden since they may have made choices that would alter the game for me as they make choices I may not when playing by myself. I can’t think of any other game that has utilized something like this, but by doing so they have extended the game’s appeal to non-gamers who may not be familiar with a conventional controller.

ps3 beyond two souls

Quantic Dream allows gamers the option to use a touch device like an iPad or smartphone instead of a Dualshock controller. Beyond can also be played in co-op where the second player controls Aiden.

ps3 beyond two souls ps3 beyond two souls

Jodie is the only playable character but you toggle between playing as her or as Aiden by pressing triangle. Since birth she has had a connection with Aiden, a disembodied invisible entity that has the ability to move through barriers and interact with the environment. The game chronicles the life of Jodie Holmes, played by Ellen Page, through the age of 8 to 23. I will obviously keep this spoiler free, but since there are so many different endings I don’t even think it would be possible to have the game totally spoiled anyways. Quantic Dream chose to not reveal many details regarding storyline, which makes sense since a game like this where there are multiple outcomes can’t really be summarized concisely.










Ps3 beyond two souls